Whats On at CDMC
Clitheronian Rally
Jack Neal Memorial Rally
Hall Trophy Rally
Malton Forest Rally
Primrose Trophy Rally
Club Contacts
Membership Forms
Privacy Notice

Coming soon...

The Clitheronian Rally 2019
Sat/Sun 21st/22nd Sept 2019
Sponsored by

Photo courtesy of Jez Turner (c)

In aid of

Welcome to the Clitheronian Rally in its 13th year with the current organising team and winner of the the Paul Coombes Trophy for the best SD34 Road Rally of 2018, for the sixth year running.

This year the event is again being run under a Road Rally permit, with straightforward navigation in the form of six figure grid references with ample time to plot. As ever, we aim to provide you with some no-nonsense rallying on great roads. This year the start returns to Blackburn services using maps 97, 98, 102 and 103 over 145 miles of classic, 100% tarmac roads that will be familiar to many competitors, but still challenging nonetheless.

We look forward to presenting all classes of competitor with a great night’s motor sport. Enjoy!

Final Instructions available now...


Burnt House Car Trial
Sun 30th June 2019

CDMC's next event is the Burnt House Car Trial on Sunday 30th June.

The event is a round of the ANCC Car Trial Challenge and the SD34MSG Non-Race/Rally Championship.

Results available soon!

Evening Autotest & PCA
Tues 21st May 2019

All forwards Autotest and PCA (Production Car Autotest) at Bentham Business Park, courtesy of Tony Harrison.

Intended as a fun introduction to Autotests and AutoSolos. Test routes will be numbered in similar way to local AutoSolos.


Legend Fires North West Stages thankyous...
Sat 23rd March

I want to say a massive thank you to all of the marshals and officials that made the Nicky Nook stage a possibility today. I think it's fair to say it's been a pretty steep learning curve for all those involved, but we ended up with a stage to be proud of.... Read Matt's full thankyou on CDMC Facebook page.

Matthew Broadbent – Deputy Stage Commander

...I just want to thank you all for your magnificent efforts on Saturday, to marshal the Nicky Nook stage, which had the bulk of the 1,000s of spectators that attended the event, as only one other stage had a single viewing area. I know that it is an old adage but without marshals, there simply would not be any rallying and I haven't had one single complaint reported to me... Read Ken's full thankyou on CDMC Facebook page.

Ken Wilkinson - Nicky Nook Chief Marshal

...Then we have over 650 volunteers who worked on the day, not just out on the stages but in the back rooms as well, Safety Team, Radio, Rescue, Results, Set-up teams, Timing, Marshals, Commentators, Car park staff, programme sellers, etc... Read Dave's full thankyou on LFNWS Facebook page.

Dave Read - Rally Director

Primrose Trophy Cancellation...

Primrose Trophy Navigational Rally 2019
Sat/Sun 27/28th April

It is with regret that I have to announce the cancellation of the Primrose Trophy Navigational Rally 2019.

Circumstances have been transpiring against us this year, but a fairly serious injury to one of our key organising team members has forced me to make a final decision... more...

May I wish Moz all the best in this, and I hope to see you all out in the lanes again soon.

Matthew Broadbent – Clerk of the Course

Jack Neal Memorial Rally 2019
Sat 9th Feb 2019

Big thank you to everybody who made the Jack Neal Memorial Rally 2019 a success.

Cones have now all been wrestled back into position ready for November. Although it was a tad breezy, the rain stayed away thankfully which made it slightly more bearable.

A great slick event that has been well received from all areas. Thank you to the two Barbados crews who travelled all the way over to compete and gave us all big smiles all day.

Congratulations to the winner Steve Simpson and Dave Jackson in the red Subaru, it was close to the very end by taking the win by only 1 second after taking 2 seconds out of John Marshal on the final stage.

Well done to all the award winners.

Heidi Woodcock - CDMC Hon. Secretary

Congratulations to 2019 winners Steve Simpson and Dave Jackson. Steve is pictured receiving their awards from Clerk of Course Chris Woodcock.

Results online now...

1st Car 3 Steve Simpson / Dave Jackson Subaru Impreza 40:49
2nd Car 7 John Marshall / Scott Crawford Subaru Impreza 40:50
3rd Car 1 Tom Morris / Colin Harkness Skoda Fabia S2500 41:25

Plastics 4 Performance
Hall Trophy Rally

Sat 24th Nov 2018

Photo courtesy of Redman Photographic (c)

Congratulations to 2018 winners:
Mark Roberts and Stephen Landen

Results online now...

1st Car 4 Mark Roberts / Stephen Landen Fiesta S2000 35:23
2nd Car 3 John Griffiths / Carl Ogden Impreza 35:38
3rd Car 9 Martin Pavier / Peter Kettle Impreza N12 36:14

We welcome back Plastics 4 Performance as title sponsor of the Hall Trophy Rally - approx. 40 stages miles of smooth tarmac at Blyton Park Driving Centre.

To all marshals, officials, communications and safety team and the competitors, my sincere thanks for everyone's efforts on Saturday.

It was a brave schedule, we had all 4 reserves turn up and no drop outs on the day, so with the Stewards agreement we let them run, further pushing our luck with the schedule. But with awesomely fast turn rounds and great work from all the team we managed to keep to schedule and the last car was out of the stage 8 minutes before curfew at 6pm.

The incident with car 19 was dealt with efficiently and I am please to report the crew are both fine. The car on the other hand is not so good, but it is French...

Chris Woodcock - Clerk of Course

MEM Malton Forest Rally 2018
In Association with SORT Oils
Sun 4th Nov 2018

Once again the event is run in conjunction with Clitheroe & District Motor Club and supported by Chris Mellors & SORT Oils. This will be the 21st year that MEM and the Mellors have supported the event, for which we are extremely grateful.


Primrose Trophy Navigational Rally 2018
Sat/Sun 24/25th March

©Chris Ellison Photo

Congratulations to 2018 winners Richard Hunter & Gary Evans

On behalf of all the organising team and Clitheroe & District Motor Club, I want to wholeheartedly thank all of the marshals that made Saturday night's Primrose Trophy Navigational Rally possible.

After a small shortfall in numbers, I was truly amazed at the willingness of crews to go the extra mile and help us out when we needed it most.

Without you guys and gals, there would be no rally.

Thank you.

Matthew Broadbent – Clerk of the Course

Final Results available now...

Myerscough Autotest, PCA & Taster
Sun 11th June 2017
A great day at Myerscough College Open Day. Lots of competitors and we put on a great show! Big thank you to everyone who turned up to help. Lots of passenger rides given, so thank you as it's not easy having strangers next to you.


50 Years of Motorsport in the Ribble Valley

All Images are Copyright